Steps To Design Test Automation Framework For A Beginner In Software Testing…

Mukta Sharma
3 min readJan 27, 2023
Image Credit: @educba .com

Note: This post is applicable to design web UI as well as API automation testing framework.

Since many of you asked me on my LinkedIn profile & on my YouTube channel to provide my suggestions on this topic, based on my experience in test automation, let me write down some points which may be helpful to you.

If you are a beginner in test automation and wondering how a test automation framework should be designed, please note down all the points one by one.

Here, some steps are given below to follow the approach to designing a framework for a software testing project:

First & foremost, Identify the goals and objectives of the automation framework. This will help you determine the scope of the automation effort, as well as the tools and technologies that will be used.

You must understand the application behavior and the workflow of how the application behaves…What are its features, the core, etc?

You must also understand how the application is connecting to the back end, and how APIs are connected and responding.

Choose a scripting or programming language and a test automation tool that is appropriate for…

--

--

Mukta Sharma

Hi,I write on software testing( Manual testing,Automation,API,Mobile,InterviewQ&A etc.). My YT link :https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCppaYb_VotTvHxb6b3pE_5Q